BOEING B777 [Indian DGCA]

We provides the Boeing B777 Initial Type Rating according to Indian DGCA requirements.

Our company offers all-inlusive training packages so that you will only focus on your training. Let us take care of your accommodation, transportation, meals and airline tickets.

Having trained more than 300 Indian DGCA license holders, We is a brilliant choice for your B777 Type Rating.

Boeing B777 Course Entry Requirements

  • Valid CPL(A) or ATPL(A) issued by the Director General of Civil Aviation (DGCA).
  • 70 hours as a PIC.
  • Valid ME, IR.
  • Valid Class I Medical Certificate.
  • English level 4 according to ICAO.

Additional training

  • LVO (Low Visibility Operations)
  • Extra Sessions

The MCC/JOT course can either be integated in your type rating course (please see training footprint) or it can be performed in an FNTP II simulator during your theoretical training.

B777 Facts you should know

  • Boeing uses two characteristics – fuselage length and range – to define its 777 models. Fuselage length affects the number of passengers and amount of cargo that can be carried; the 777-200 and derivatives are the base size, and the aircraft was stretched into the 777-300 in 1998.
  • Boeing customers that have received the most 777s are Emirates, Singapore Airlines, United Airlines, ILFC, and American Airlines.
  • In 2017, 777 Classics are towards the end of their mainline service: with a -200 age ranging from three to 22 years, 43 Classic 777s or 7.5% of the fleet have been retired.
  • The first B777-200 was delivered to United Airlines on May 15, 1995.